Skip to main content

Vicki Divall

Vicki's Afterschool Club.

I offer a small after school club which I run from my family home. It is aimed for children aged 4 to 12 years of age. I collect from Brookfield infant and junior schools and Lunsford Primary school, via walking or driving. 

The setting is in my family home with a large garden with a vegetable patch which the children will hopefully enjoy helping me with, I also have a climbing wall with swings and a playhouse, a mud kitchen, I also provide sand and water play as well as messy activities for the children to get stuck into. An open plan layout of the house helps me to provide the children with a choice of activities, whether children want to do arts and crafts or play while another would like to bake etc I am able to supervise and support the children as we are all in one room together. As well as arts and crafts, role play, playing in the garden or reading a book we also enjoy walks to the local parks, library or visit the local pet shops etc. It is a very homely atmosphere and I treat the children as my extended family while in my care. My aim is to provide a 'home from home' fun and safe, learning environment. I like to have fun with the children and hope they enjoy their time they spend with me and learn along the way. 

I will work closely with the parents to ensure each child receives the type of care their family prefers. I will also listen to each child's individual needs. In my experience while working with children I feel that school children should receive the same opportunities as younger children. I plan to dedicate my time in making sure these children have fun learning experiences while in a safe and welcoming environment.

Term time hours I am open until 6pm. (Although I can be flexible if discussed in advance) I will provide an afternoon snack, drink and a home cooked evening meal. A drinking station will be available at all times. 

I live with my husband Daniel and my son Oliver who is 22 years of age. I also have a daughter Jessica who is 26 years old and has given us two beautiful grandson's.

I have worked in a nursery for 10 years as a cook and for nine of those years I also ran the Afterschool club which I thoroughly enjoyed. 


I am a qualified level 3 play worker

NCFE Cache level 3 in preparing to work in home based childcare

First aid 


Food and hygiene 

Channel general awareness 

Health and safety 

Special educational needs and disabilities 

Inclusive practice

Behaviour management

I have also attended training for the eyfs

I have attended many other training courses and will continue to do so to develop and improve my knowledge and my setting in anyway I can.



Who to contact

Contact Name
Vicki’s After school Club
Contact Position
07515 276 507

Where to go

Heron Road
ME20 6JG

My setting is situated in Larkfield, Kent.

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Term Time Only
Carescheme Age Range:
4 year(s), 0 month(s) to 12 year(s), 0 month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 15:00 18:00
Tuesday 15:00 18:00
Wednesday 15:00 18:00
Thursday 15:00 18:00
Friday 15:00 18:00

Other Details

ECD Type
Offers pickups
Schools covered
Brookfield Junior School, Larkfield
Brookfield Infant School
Lunsford Primary School
Cost details
My after school fees include a healthy snack and a freshly cooked hot tea.
My day fees include breakfast

a mid-morning healthy snack
and a freshly cooked hot tea. I ask the parents to provide a healthy pack lunch for their child/ren.
Morning session includes breakfast

a mid-morning snack. I ask parents to provide a healthy pack lunch.
Afternoon session includes afternoon snack and a freshly cooked hot tea.
A drink station is available at all times.
Vacancies Details
Please bare in mind as a childminder I do have to follow a ratio which does change depending on the ages of children that I care for.
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 0 1
0 5 3
0 5 3
5 7
Immediate vacancies?
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Swing, Table Tennis, Literacy and Numeracy, Computers / It, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Paddling Pool, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Outdoor Activities, Pets, Tv/video/dvd, Play House, Parks/playgrounds, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Help With Homework, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Reading, Refreshments, Books, Songs, Climbing Frame, Library Visits, Stories
Languages Spoken:
Wheelchair Access

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
15/09/2021Inspection (Early Years Register)Met

Service status


Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)