Skip to main content

Yvonne Clare Mezza

I am an Ofsted registered childminder, but also a qualified Primary School Teacher, and am passionate about young children's learning. I have a 6-year-old daughter and, as a working mum, I have experienced first-hand having to leave my little girl in order to go to work so I know how important it is to feel confident you have chosen the right person.  We all want our little ones to feel safe and confident enough to explore, learn and thrive while we are working.  If you think your child might enjoy joining me and our little band of little learners, or you would just like to know more about what I can offer, please contact me via this page or using the e-mail address below. 

Some of the activities on offer: 

We attend Rhyme Time every week at Swanley Library where we also regularly borrow books and occasionally have a drink and a snack in the cafe there. We also regularly visit Swanley Park and sometimes go to the recreation ground and other outdoor spaces. I try to enable the children to spend as much time as possible outside, whatever the weather, (as long as it is safe), so children need to come with warm, waterproof outdoor clothes. We occasionally go to The Great Outdoors, Christmas Tree Farm and usually manage a few day trips throughout the year.  These have included Godstone Farm, Bedgebury Pinetum, the Kent coast and zoos. After the school run we go out somewhere most mornings and the afternoons are usually spent at home playing with our many toys, reading and listening to stories, getting creative with Arts and Crafts, exploring our senses with messy play or dressing up.  We have also grown fruit and veg and enjoy exploring the garden, which has a slide, fairy castle, some edible and aromatic plants and flowers and a bespoke mud kitchen, complete with running water, as well as several ride on toys, a work bench and a lawn mower. I encourage our learners to start developing life skills such as cooking and shopping, as well as building their independence in dressing and self-care.


Ofsted Registered

First Aid Trained

Full DBS Certificate

Qualified Teacher

Level 3 Childminding Certificate

Who to contact

Contact Name
Yvonne Mezza
Contact Position

Where to go


I live with my husband, 6 year old daughter and two gentle, friendly cats, in a 3 bed roomed house with a modest and child-friendly garden.  We are in a quiet close in Swanley, close to local amenities and within easy walking distance of Horizon, Primary School and local pre-schools.   We have plenty of parking on the driveway for parents at drop-off and pick-up times.  I am insured to take children out in the car but also have a double buggy for more local trips.

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Open All Year
Carescheme Age Range:
0 year(s), 4 month(s) to 12 year(s), 0 month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 07:30 18:00
Tuesday 07:30 18:00
Wednesday 07:30 18:00
Thursday 07:30 18:00
Friday 07:30 18:00
Other Availability
If you need something slightly outside of these hours, do please still get in touch as we may be able to come to an arrangement.

I currently am not open on Mondays but hope to be available full time from September 2021. I have one vacancy for a pre-school aged child 4 mornings per week.

I have space for school aged children Tuesday to Friday for pick ups and drop offs within walking distance.

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£6.00 Per hour
ECD Type
Offers pickups
Schools covered
Horizon Primary Academy
Might consider other schools but these are my closest ones.
Cost details
The hourly rate includes meals and snacks. Parents/carers please provide nappies
nappy sacks
baby milk and sun cream.
3-4 Year Old Funding?
2 Year Old Funding?
Total vacancies
Vacancies Details
I have one full day vacancy for a pre-school aged child on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. I have a second vacancy on Tuesday and Friday. I currently have no spaces for wraparound care for school age children.
Immediate vacancies?
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Cot Room, Literacy and Numeracy, Computers / It, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Toddler Groups, Paddling Pool, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Outdoor Activities, Pets, Trike, Tv/video/dvd, Parent and Toddler Group, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Help With Homework, Arts And Crafts, Healthy Living, Reading, Refreshments, Languages, Books, Library - Baby Bounce and Rhyme Under 3's, Sign Language / Makaton, Internet Connection, Kitchen, Car Parking, Songs, Sleeping Area, Slide, Library Visits, Stories, Life Skills
Other facilities information
The internet is only available for homework, or supervised educational games at specific, limited, times after school.

 I currently am not open on Mondays and am full for pre-school aged children.  If demand is sufficient I will consider opening 5 days a week from September 2022 when my daughter starts school.

I have space for school aged children, term time, Tuesday to Friday for pick ups and drop offs within walking distance.

Languages Spoken:
Italian, French, English
Wheelchair Access

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)

Parents whose children attend under the 30 hours free entitlement will be asked to pay for meals,  snacks and other consumables, as well as any regular local groups or facilities, such as The Great Outdoors, since these are not covered by the funding.

Service status


Local Offer

Special Needs Support

Unfortunately my house does not have wheelchair access and our only toilet is upstairs, however I do have training and some considerable experience working with children with SEND, particularly ASD. Please talk to me about any particular needs your child has so that we can work out together how best I can support them.
As I build a relationship with your child I might notice that they have a particular difficulty or need that has so far not been identified. If this happens I will discuss this with you and make any necessary referrals with you as well as putting in place whatever support I can to enable your child to access the learning and feel included. This may include working with the other children to enable them to understand and include your child.

We can talk face to face at pick up time, where appropriate or meet without the child present or talk over the phone, depending on what is appropriate and what suits you best. I will also keep in touch with you daily via WhatsApp and Kinderly daily diaries.


This directory has been set up to help you find local services and events available in your area. We make reasonable efforts to make sure that all information provided in the directory is accurate and up to date, but we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors in information. It is the responsibility of each individual service to update their information. For more information read our disclaimer.

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)