Skip to main content

Leyla Mary Manley

My name is Leyla and I am an Ofsted registered childminder in River, Dover in a spacious outbuilding that opens up onto our lovely back garden. I live with my Husband Jake, our two children Zach (age 10), Oliver (age 6) and our small dogs Milly and Bella. I have a BA (Hons) degree in Primary Education and have been a teacher for 7 years. I have taught year 2, year 1 and with the last 3 years in reception. I have decided to make a change to my career to spend more time with my own family whilst still using my expertise and passion of working with children.

I fully understand the needs and importance of high quality childcare having used it myself for the past 9 years. I will create a safe, clean, welcoming and fun home from home environment for your child. It is of upmost importance to be able to give your children my time to develop their learning. I have extremely good knowledge of the seven areas of the Early Years Curriculum and will tailor activities and resources to your children’s interests and needs as well as working in partnership with you. I will also be doing wrap around childcare with a school drop off and pick up at River Primary School.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Leyla Manley
Contact Position

Where to go


Our house has a dedicated outbuilding set up to promote independence and accessibility to all children. Children will also have supervised access to the kitchen for meal times and cooking activities. There will also be a second room available, if needed (for sleeps and sensory time), along with a  toilet. We are lucky enough to have a large grassed garden available to use all year round and the building is equipped with all the necessary safety adaptions for young children. We will also spend time visiting our local area including parks, toddler groups and the woods. I have a DBS check (so does my Husband), paediatric first aid, health and hygiene, fire awareness along with courses on developing language, physical development as well as my degree where I specialised in Early Years. I also work with a brilliant assistant who has a Level 3 in Early Years. She is a real asset to my service.


When is it on?

When is childcare available
Term Time Only
Carescheme Age Range:
0 year(s), month(s) to 11 year(s), month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 8am 5pm
Tuesday 8am 5pm
Wednesday 8am 5pm
Thursday 8am 5pm
Friday 8am 5pm
Other Availability
I can provide holiday care (ad-hoc) depending on my availability. I may be able to provide space on training days at the local school.

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5.50 Per hour
£3.50 Before School
£12 After School
ECD Type
Offers pickups
Schools covered
River Primary School
Cost details
snacks and a light tea included in the price. Baby milk
pureed food
special dietary milk
wipes and nappy cream must be supplied.
3-4 Year Old Funding?
2 Year Old Funding?
Vacancies Details
No current vacancies.
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 5 10
5 8 10
Immediate vacancies?
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Toddler Groups, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Dance, Team Games, Outdoor Activities, Themed Sessions, Pets, Tv/video/dvd, Parks/playgrounds, Water Play, Quiet Room, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Healthy Living, Reading, Refreshments, Books, Kitchen, Songs, Sleeping Area, Stories, Sports
Other facilities information
I have a mud kitchen, sand and water table. Along with many open ended resources such as logs and tyres. I have many resources for all ages and areas of learning which I rotate round based on interests and needs.

As a teacher I have lots of experience in working with children and families with SEND. I can cater for additional needs as long as it is safe in terms of adults and space. I love helping children feel comfortable and my main aim is to take away any anxieties they and the family feels about starting a new setting. I realise adaptations need to be made reguarly for the child. 

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)

Funded hours can be used but snacks must be provided. 

Service status


Local Offer

Special Needs Support

It is extremely important to me to work closely with the family and have daily conversations with them about any issues and strengths that may be going on with the child. Any concerns parents have I have an open door policy and if this is not suitable we can arrange a time out of working hours to discuss. I have lots of experience and training in Autism and Global development Delay. Previously I have managed several 1:1 TA's to ensure they are giving the child the best opportunities. The great thing about this job is I can be the 1:1 and work closely with the child myself instead of managing. 

I will manage and oversee all activities and steps with all children on a daily basis. These will be reviewed and paperwork will be kept on top of, as well as meetings with parents to reflect and discuss what we are working on with your child and how we are going to move forward. I will speak regularly with my assistant about how we can adapt routines, activities and resources for your child. In doing this we can ensure things we have in place are effective and time worthy for your child. 

Each child is looked at individually and next steps are always being talked about/thought about by myself and colleague. All activities can be taken part in with changes and adaptations for children that need it. Having been a teacher myself and having to plan for 30 children with different abilities and needs this is something I am used to. I am also aware of several documentations that can help me and am always looking for ways to improve my practice so the children benefit.

I will invite you in for a meeting every other term to discuss targeted plans, have an in depth catch up and review progress. This is a chance to be involved in planning and opportunities for your child/.Of course I am available all the time. I have an app that shares routines such as sleep, nappies, food and I am always on the door at each end of the day. I am also available on email and whatsapp. I create a scrap book for you to look at regularly and send regular photos to you. I have many links to help outside the setting e.g suretsart centres, speech and language, health visitor if needed and can seek out others if necessary. Working in partnership with parents is so important to help the child achieve. 

If training is needed for medication then I will ensure myself and my assistant attend it. I will share your child's scrap book and photos with them and talk about their learning if age appropriate. As parents ourselves we feel we provide a very secure social and pastoral setting. Our main priority is to ensure the children are happy, safe and comfortable. 

All children can take part in all activities and adaptations will be made as needed. I will chat to parents to get their view eg if we are going on a trip and if needed take extra adults with me to ensure everyone can take part. 

There is a ramp to the front door and adaptations can be made to access the garden (a ramp can be put over one step). The outbuilding would need to be looked at by parents to see if its fully accessible for how often the child needs their wheelchair. There are changing facilities and a toilet but these may not be accessible - again this would need to be looked at and if changes can be made I am willing to do this. 

Written documents will be sent to the new setting, as well as inviting them to visit our setting and I will offer to go to the new setting to meet the new adults to share information etc. Activities will be done with your child to support the transition e.g social stories, photos etc. 

A general visit to see my setting and meet myself will be done first. Then if you wanted to go ahead you would be invited back again to talk about your child in a lot more detail. We will also do settle ins and can be flexible with these building up the hours as we see fit for your child. I also have photos and books I can give you to prepare your child. 

Contact myself (Leyla Manley) however I do not currently have any spaces (Jan 2022)

You will be involved in all decisions about your child. Ofsted will inspect me and my LA will support with any queries I have. 


This directory has been set up to help you find local services and events available in your area. We make reasonable efforts to make sure that all information provided in the directory is accurate and up to date, but we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors in information. It is the responsibility of each individual service to update their information. For more information read our disclaimer.

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)