Skip to main content

Nicole O'Brien

I am an Ofsted registered eligible childminder in Minster-On-Sea, Kent, close to The Glen/Minster primary school. I can offer the free for two, and three and four year old funded places for 15 hours a week. I am married and have 4 children - a 16 year old son, 14 year old daughter, a 3 year old daughter and a 1 year old daughter. I have lived on the island for 5 years and absolutely love living in a seaside town. I also have a dog Bella, and cats Luna and Bailey.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Nicole O'Brien
Contact Position

Where to go

Nicki's Island Nippers
Minster Road
Minster On Sea
ME12 3JH

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Term Time Only, Open All Year, Shift Patterns, School Holidays Only, School Holidays
Carescheme Age Range:
0 year(s), 3 month(s) to 15 year(s), 0 month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 7:30 17:30
Tuesday 7:30 17:30
Wednesday 7:30 17:30
Thursday 7:30 17:30
Friday 7:30 17:30

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.50 Per hour
ECD Type
Offers pickups
Schools covered
Minster in Sheppey Primary School
3-4 Year Old Funding?
2 Year Old Funding?
Vacancies Details
Please contact me for updates/vacancies
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 5 15
5 8 15
Immediate vacancies?
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Swing, Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Computers / It, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Outdoor Activities, Pets, Trike, Tv/video/dvd, Play House, Trampoline, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Help With Homework, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Healthy Living, Reading, Books, Internet Connection, See-Saw, Ball Pit, Bike, Kitchen, Songs, Slide, Library - Children's Library, Climbing Frame, Library Visits, Stories, Life Skills, Childminding Link Group

I spent 5 years working as a teaching assistant with 11-16 year olds; this was mainly on a one to one basis with children with special educational needs. For the next 3 years I worked as a teaching assistant in a local primary school working with year 2, year 4, then finally year 5/6, then I began childminding in April 2016. I absolutely love working with children and with the birth of my third child I knew I didn't want to leave her, but also didn't want to stop working with children, so a career in being a childminder seemed the perfect option. I have done lots of training in my school roles including child protection, English as an additional language, autism training, fine motor skills, I have a current paediatric first aid certificate and in my primary TA position I took individuals and small groups for phonics intervention so have training in that, but also lots of resources available I made for these interventions. I thoroughly love working with the little ones and now I've started childminding and caring for them I can't imagine doing anything else.

My Qualifications:

GCSE's: English language, English literature, Maths, Science, French, Geography, Keyboarding, Drama.

A'Levels: English literature, Media studies, Theatre studies.

BA (Hons) English literature and Language.

NVQ level 2 Teaching Assistant.

Pacey childminding pre-registration.

Paediatric first aid training.

Level 3 Children and Young Peoples Workforce.

Wheelchair Access

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
24/02/2016Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
20/02/2020Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement

Service status



Sign in to write a review

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)