Skip to main content

Hayley Louise McMechan

Hi, my name is Hayley. I am a mother of three wonderful young children under 9 years old. I do the school run daily with my 21-month-old daughter in tow and we then spend the school hours walking in the beautiful countryside of Pembury, spotting wildlife and farm animals, painting, drawing, playing in our beautiful large garden on the swings, trampoline, scooters, and with the sandpit and water play. I am a qualified science teacher and taught biology at secondary level until the birth of our youngest. I have now decided to leave the teaching profession to spend more time with my family at home and so am available to child mind Mondays to Fridays in term time only (keeping the end of the week and the school holidays to devote to my own children). I have completed all training, am registered with Ofsted, and begin childminding this September (2021).


 


My husband and I have taken care of friends’ children on many occasions over the 9 years of being parents. In fact, it was several of these friends who said I should become a childminder as we are so caring towards children and I am highly creative, enjoying arts, crafts and baking with my own children (and indeed on my own in the evenings). My husband, Oli, works from home Monday to Thursday and will be involved in helping me to entertain and feed the children over lunch and dinner time. He is the main evening meal cook in the house (we avoid foods with added sweeteners and preservatives wherever possible - no jared sauces here; we prefer to cook from scratch). Oli is an actor with a current DBS certificate (with added update service). He performs interactive history plays in primary schools every Friday and is a great children's entertainer and father. He is incredibly supportive of me embarking as a childminder and will be as involved as he can be, as he is with our own children. We provide a friendly, comfortable, loving family environment. We would like your child to feel loved and nurtured whilst with us and it would be my hope that they see us as extended family.


 


So you know a little about us: We are family people, enjoying spending weekends with our wider family or just us 5 visiting National Trust gardens and beaches. We all enjoy the outdoors but love a card or board game or snuggling with a Disney film all together on a rainy day. I am a keen gardener, DIY enthusiast and runner (running the London marathon this October to raise money for Children with Cancer UK), Oli is an Editor for a legal publication (as well as an actor), he loves to bake (his bread is awesome!), ride his bike and play the Xbox (he is embarking on professional streaming two nights a week). Our 9-year-old daughter loves acting, dancing, and singing and being out looking for bugs in the garden. Our 5-year-old son loves tennis, building Lego and riding his bike. Our toddler loves mark making, swimming, water play and singing nursery rhymes together. We are a family of animal lovers and have a beautiful working cocker spaniel puppy called Janey and 6 gold fish (in an enclosed outside pond).

Who to contact

Contact Name
Hayley McMechan
Contact Position
Childminder

Where to go

Address
Pembury
Tunbridge Wells
Kent
Postcode
TN2

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Term Time Only
Carescheme Age Range:
1 year(s), month(s) to 11 year(s), month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 7.30 5.30
Tuesday 7.30 5.30
Wednesday 7.30 5.30
Friday 7.30 5.30
Other Availability
I can do a few ad hoc days in holidays by arrangement

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£6.50 Per hour
£7.50 Per hour
ECD Type
Childminder
Offers pickups
Yes
Schools covered
Pembury School
Cost(s)
Cost details
£6.50 per hour for young children all day
£7.50 per hour for older siblings before and after school
3-4 Year Old Funding?
Yes
2 Year Old Funding?
Yes
Total vacancies
1
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 5 2
5 8 2
Immediate vacancies?
Yes
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Yes
Vacancy range
Vacancy Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
1 4 1
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
09/08/2021
Facilities
Literacy and Numeracy, Cookery, Toddler Groups, Paddling Pool, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Outdoor Activities, Pets, Play House, Parent and Toddler Group, Trampoline, Ecology, Parks/playgrounds, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Reading, Books, See-Saw, Kitchen, Songs, Sleeping Area, Slide, Climbing Frame, Stories
Languages Spoken:
English
Wheelchair Access
No

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
2647000
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
Yes

Service status

Status
Open

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)