Skip to main content

Nicky Watson

My name is Nicky and I am an Ofsted registered childminder in North Tonbridge. I have been a childminder now for 4 years and used to live in Kings Hill. I live with my husband and two boys. My Two sons are aged 9 and 5  As a parent I fully understand how important it is to find a childminder that both you and your child feel comfortable with and also the anxieties this can bring when searching for a childminder. My policy is to offer a home from home setting which is safe, friendly, secure and welcoming to ensure you as the parents and the child feels comfortable and relaxed in my setting.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Nicky Watson

Where to go


We are close to some local parks and childrens centre and are a short drive away from the town and country parks. We like to go out whenever we can in all weathers (unless unsafe) so wellies and waterproofs are always a great addition to your bag.

I have a wide range of toys and resources for children of all ages and a garden with plenty of play equipment and outdoor games and activities. I like to do fun activities with the children such as exploring the outside world, messy play/ arts and crafts, baking, play groups and frequent outings to the farm, soft play, library etc. I will communicate regularly with parents throughout the day with pictures of what we are up to and any new developments your child may have done via WhatsApp or text message.

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Open All Year
Carescheme Age Range:
year(s), 0 month(s) to 8 year(s), month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 07.30 5.30
Tuesday 07.30 5.30
Wednesday 07.30 5.30
Thursday 07.30 5.30
Other Availability
I do not work on bank holidays

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
6.50 Per hour
ECD Type
Offers pickups
Cost details
My fees are £6.50ph for under 5's which include all meals (Breakfast
dinner and snacks)
I do not care for before and after school children at present.
3-4 Year Old Funding?
2 Year Old Funding?
Total vacancies
Vacancies Details
I am currently full.
Immediate vacancies?
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Drama, Toddler Groups, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Outdoor Activities, Tv/video/dvd, Play House, Parent and Toddler Group, Parks/playgrounds, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Help With Homework, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Healthy Living, Reading, Refreshments, Books, Library - Baby Bounce and Rhyme Under 3's, Ball Pit, Kitchen, Songs, Library - Book Trolley, Sleeping Area, Slide, Library - Children's Library, Library Visits, Stories, Life Skills

I accept the Government funding, 3-4yr Government funding, 30 hours funding. Tax free government childcare scheme, childcare vouchers or a mixture of them. 

I can cater for your child's dietry requirments whether they have an allergy or vegetarian. 

Languages Spoken:
Wheelchair Access

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)

I accept the Government funding, 3-4yr Government funding, 30 hours funding. Tax free government childcare scheme, childcare vouchers or a mixture of them. 

Service status


Local Offer

Special Needs Support

Your child will have a development folder from the time they start at  my setting. I will carry out observations on your child every month and record them in your child's folder. You will have the opportunity to take the folder home every 3 months to view your child's development and write any comments or concerns you may have. I am always free to talk to about your child's learning and to discuss any concerns you may have. 

Risk assessing and allowing extra time to ensure they can participate

Driveway next to front door.

For children moving into reception year at primary school I start doing school rediness activities with the children approximately 2 terms before they start. This will be simple things like teaching them how to put their own shoes on, putting their coat on, zips, buttons, opening packs and containers ready for their packed lunches, writing their name or letter recognition to ensure they can find their peg at school. 

I can provide information sheets for parents on how to help their child at home too. 

If you are interested in taking a place at my setting please contact me. I will be happy to discuss availability and your needs. 

I have an information board on entrance to the setting with all information for compliments and complaints. I also use this board for other information for parents. 


This directory has been set up to help you find local services and events available in your area. We make reasonable efforts to make sure that all information provided in the directory is accurate and up to date, but we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors in information. It is the responsibility of each individual service to update their information. For more information read our disclaimer.

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)