Skip to main content

Esther Barber

Hello, I’m Esther and I have been working with children for the last 11 years. My childcare journey started when I worked in a Montessori nursery and completed my Montessori Early Childhood Diploma. From there I became a full time fostercarer, looking after children from a range of backgrounds, aged from 3 up to to 14 years. After 6 years of fostering I made the decision to take a break to allow my teenage children to fully concentrate on their GCSEs and A-Levels without the intense impact fostering can sometimes have. I was also a midday meals supervisor (dinner lady) at our local primary school for approx one and a half years while I was fostering, initially to help settle a child we were looking after at the time.
I absolutely love working with children so childminding seemed like the natural next step. I completed my childminding training with Pacey during the first lockdown, and during the wait for OFSTED I started exploring the option of registering with an OFSTED approved childminding agency instead. I discovered tiney and was blown away by their ethos and dedication to Early Years education and safeguarding.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Esther Barber
Contact Position

Where to go

Skinners Close
ME20 7JB

My tiney home nursery has a ‘home from home’ vibe, with enabling environments, where children can access their chosen activities freely and independently. I love to see children flourish physically, academically, socially and emotionally, and adapt my tiney home activities to reflect each individual child’s needs, creating a holistic approach to their development.

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Open All Year, Evenings, School Holidays
Carescheme Age Range:
year(s), 4 month(s) to 12 year(s), month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 0700 1800
Tuesday 0700 1800
Wednesday 0700 1800
Thursday 0700 1800
Friday 0700 1800

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£50 Per day
£5.50 Per hour
ECD Type
Offers pickups
I am a two minute walk from St Mark’s, and have a positive relationship with the school as my children attended, and I was a dinner lady for a year and a half while my foster child settled/attended. I am a short drive from St Peter’s, Burham, Wouldham and Aylesford primary schools. I can provide school pick up care for children from year 1.
Cost details
I charge £50 for a full 10 hour day
or £5.50 an hour otherwise. This includes food and local trips/outings.
3-4 Year Old Funding?
Total vacancies
Immediate vacancies?
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Vacancy range
Vacancy Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
4 months 12 months 1
1 year 5 years (yr R) 3
5 years (Yr 1) 12 3
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Cot Room, Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Outdoor Adventure Play Area, Toddler Groups, Paddling Pool, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Outdoor Activities, Pets, Trike, Parent and Toddler Group, Trampoline, Parks/playgrounds, Water Play, Webcam (Secure) In Setting, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Baby Group, Scooter, Reading, Refreshments, Books, Bouncy Castle, Internet Connection, See-Saw, Ball Pit, Kitchen, Songs, Sleeping Area, Slide, Library Visits, Stories, Life Skills
Other facilities information
I have a sheltered area in my garden allowing outside fun to continue in all weather.
Languages Spoken:
Wheelchair Access

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement

Service status



This directory has been set up to help you find local services and events available in your area. We make reasonable efforts to make sure that all information provided in the directory is accurate and up to date, but we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors in information. It is the responsibility of each individual service to update their information. For more information read our disclaimer.

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)