Skip to main content

Rachael Relton

Married to a Physiotherapist and mum to two boys. I am a registered childminder taking care of Children since Sept 2017, graded GOOD in ALL AREAS in 2019. 

I provide care Tues, Wed & Friday 9-3pm and Thursday 9-2.30pm but please contact me for up to date vacancies. 

I am currently registered to accept Universal Funded places (15 hours), Free for 2 Funding and Tax Credits. 

Who to contact

Contact Name
Rachael Relton
Contact Position
01843 296864

Where to go

Elfrida Close

I provide a welcoming and bright home from home environment, dedicated playroom and, albeit small, a fabulous outdoor space for all year round provision. 

Benefiting from a downstairs w.c and large kitchen for making and sharing meals, our home creates an environment that every child can feel safe and at ease.

I have Wildwood membership, Quex Park and Wingham pass for days out adventuring!  We are a short walk from several parks, a bus ride to the surrounding beaches, Margate seafront and Broadstairs or a short drive to other attractions.  I endeavour to go outside everyday, in all weathers offering the children experiences and opportunities to play and learn new things, often following on form their expressed and observed interest.

I use Makaton within the setting to aid language and communication and hold a certificate in Modules 1-4. 

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Open All Year
Carescheme Age Range:
1 year(s), 6 month(s) to year(s), month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Tuesday 9.00 15.00
Wednesday 9.00 15.00
Thursday 9.00 14.30
Friday 9.00 15.00

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
4.75 Per hour
1.25 Per lunch
ECD Type
Offers pickups
Cost details
£1.25 also for a cooked or cold homemade lunch
Hourly rate includes snacks and drinks at the setting

ingredients and activity materials and entrance to local interest groups. Additional charges may be requested in event of attending an attraction or event I feel beneficial to the child.
£2 per session for Cabbage Patch Kids on a Thurs morning
3-4 Year Old Funding?
2 Year Old Funding?
Total vacancies
Vacancies Details
I currently have the following vacancy for September 2019 - Term time Only 9-3pm Tuesday - Friday (16-24 hours) All Year Round 9-3pm Tues - Thursday (2.30pm Thurs) 14-17.5hrs) Currently 1 vacancy either all year round or term time only depending upon hour requirement
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 5 5
5 8 5
Immediate vacancies?
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Vacancy range
Vacancy Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
09month 4 1
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Toddler Groups, Paddling Pool, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Outdoor Activities, Themed Sessions, Tv/video/dvd, Parent and Toddler Group, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Reading, Refreshments, Books, Library - Baby Bounce and Rhyme Under 3's, Sign Language / Makaton, Internet Connection, See-Saw, Kitchen, Songs, Library - Children's Library, Climbing Frame, Library Visits, Stories, Life Skills
Languages Spoken:
Wheelchair Access

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
19/03/2019Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)

I currently do not offer 30 hours entitlement as logisitcally my opening hours do not allow me to offer a place for the full 30 hours. 

Service status


Local Offer

Special Needs Support


Using Development Matters and On Entry


Assessment in addition to regular


observations.If i have any concerns then I


shall contact additional help through the keels





In addition to daily handovers, I encourage


regular updates through observations and


parental involvement activities. I also provide


a biweekly newsletter with whats happening


within the setting. I send texts, emails and


chats face to face



Every child is an individual and I as part of my


planning based on observations of each child,


I coordinate the activities/resources to


include everyone and allow each of them to





I speak with the parents so they are clear on


what I am focusing on so we can provide a


consistent approach. Daily communication


ensures this is maintained.



Currently use basic makaton with all the


children in the setting. I am booked on a


course later this year.


I use the application Kinderly which via a parent Portal allows you to view your child's progress through the EYFS as well as their daily diary and photographs. 


through planning and choosing activities and


outings that allow inclusion - there is a


plethora of options that with planning can be


achieved. It may be that additional help such


as working with an assistant or another


childminder would be required for certain


activities or trips to ensure each child is


benefiting from the experience.



No very as i am mid-terrace with no rear or


side access. Unfortunately the front door and


porch door are slightly offset from one


another making wheelchair access difficult


however changes can be made to the access


from living room to playroom and i have


downstairs wc.



Through stories, role play and activities, I


introduce transitions without pressure, just


fun. We talk about new and old things, we


play dress up such as uniforms. I listen to the


children to discern any of their worries which


can be discussed and communicated to the


child’s family as well.



I foster good communication channels with my


parents do in-between feedback questionnaire


each term, I encourage regular evaluation


through talking regularly



Myself, Rachael



I have a termly questionnaire, and a


compliments/complaints book however I find


that my parents talk to me if they have an


issue which I always follow up with an email




Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)