Skip to main content

Caroline Sonia Sprowell

Home Childcarer -I am a newly Ofsted registered Childminder with 12 years Teaching Assistance experience. I have a spacious house with a large garden. Outdoor activities include: slide, swing, goal post, sand and water, playhouse... Indoor activities include; art and craft, construction, play kitchen, music and movement, songs and rhymes, puzzles and much more. I regularly visit the local library, parks, woods and playgroups. 

I have two small dogs who are used to babies and young childen (access to the dogs is supervised only and parts of the house and garden are dog free. The dogs are not allowed access to under 2's). I also have two tortoises that children can feed.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Caroline Sprowell

Where to go


We have a large drive that could be used if you travel by train as Crayford station is a 15 min walk. The 492 bus stop is close by (next door).

When is it on?

Carescheme Age Range:
0 year(s), 6 month(s) to 8 year(s), 0 month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 7:00 19:00
Tuesday 7:00 19:00
Wednesday 7:00 19:00
Thursday 7:00 19:00
Friday 7:00 19:00

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.00 Per hour
ECD Type
Home Childcarer - Registered Nanny
Offers pickups
Schools covered
West Hill Primary School
Wentworth Primary School
Cost details
Per day £42.00 (12hr)
Per half day £20.00 (6hr)

Fees vary - please ask for details relevant to your requirements as discounts are offered for siblings

monthly payments etc.
Vacancies Details
Please enquire about current vacancies
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 0 3
1 5 9
0 5 9
5 7 18
Immediate vacancies?
Swing, Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Computers / It, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Dance, Outdoor Activities, Pets, Trike, Tv/video/dvd, Play House, Parent and Toddler Group, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Help With Homework, Arts And Crafts, Baby Group, Healthy Living, Reading, Books, Internet Connection, Bike, Car Parking, Songs, Slide, Library Visits, Stories

I aim to offer your child a home environment where they can develop and blossom at their own rate. Outings and social activities help children develop social skills and understand the world around them.

I feel I have the skills to help your pre-schooler gain the tools they need to be confident when they start school and for those already at school I can aid their development by helping with school homework and giving them fun learning experiences.


Wheelchair Access

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
20/12/2017Inspection (Early Years Register)Good


Sign in to write a review

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)