Skip to main content

Michelle Zoe Vanns

My name is Michelle and I have been graded outstanding by Ofsted in May 2022. I offer home from home childcare in a safe and friendly family home. I live in Loose with my husband and our 3 lovely boys aged 13,11 and 7. I have many years experience as a preschool practitioner before I embarked on a new and wonderful adventure of childminding.
My aim is to provide a home from home, enabling environment for the children to have fun and learn. I enjoy creating activities that are tailored to your child's current interests. Your child's well being and feeling happy and confident in my care is of utmost importance to me. To make this possible, I like to work closely with parents/carers, to ensure I am always up to date with any strengths, interests or struggles that can help to ensure activities and care is always current and engaging through each step of your child's development and time with me.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Michelle Vanns
Contact Position

Where to go


When is it on?

When is childcare available
Term Time Only
Carescheme Age Range:
0 year(s), month(s) to 5 year(s), month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 8:00am 4:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am 4:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am 4:30pm
Thursday 8:00am 4:30pm

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5.50 Per hour
ECD Type
3-4 Year Old Funding?
2 Year Old Funding?
Total vacancies
Vacancies Details
No vacancies available at the moment.
Immediate vacancies?
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Literacy and Numeracy, Messy Play Area, Toddler Groups, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Pets, Parent and Toddler Group, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Reading, Books, See-Saw, Ball Pit, Songs, Climbing Frame, Stories
Other facilities information
We attend weekly a music group and toddler group. We go for a daily walk to woodlands, park or river where we feed the ducks. On our walks we observe our surroundings and wildlife around us.
Languages Spoken:

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)

I offer 30hrs funded childcare term time only, 38weeks per year.

Service status


Local Offer

Special Needs Support

I have completed training in helping to identify children who may need extra support which enables time to work with other settings and professionals.

We will have regular informal contact on drop off/collection, daily where I would inform you of the day to day routines and activities along with daily photos via WhatsApp. I operate an open door policy and can schedule a meeting at any point if you have any concerns. 

I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage to plan for your child’s learning. I use observations, assessment and planning in the 3 prime areas and 4 specific areas. 

 Communication and Language: I provide a language rich environment which is delivered through songs, poems and books.

Personal, social, emotional development: By providing small group activities to promote well-being and resilience.

Physical development: By providing the children with regular access to outdoor spaces.

As a childminder I am able to tailor activities and crafts to ensure your child gets the most out of the environment.

With communication and consent between the parent and me, a referral would be made to the specialist teaching and learning service. If accepted a specialist teacher would visit your child and refer to other services if required.

My relationship with all the parents is very positive and strong. We work together to help the child develop and learn, sharing our knowledge between us. The progress check at age 2 and the Early Years Foundation Stage profile are completed at the relevant times, age 2 and at the end of reception year, although as the child is at school at this time the school usually complete this and I complete the 2 year progress check to identify any areas that they are not developing in and that they need additional support with. 


To ensure all children are included in all activities I make constant assessments of the child, risk assessments and action good planning.

I have lots of parking on my drive so it is safe to get in and out of cars. I have a downstairs toilet so children do not need to access the upstairs. 

Transition report which incorporates information about characteristics of effective learning, the relevant paperwork such as the progress check at the age of two passed on with parent’s consent. And activities such as dressing up in school uniform.

 I send out questionnaires to the parents about my setting and how it can be improved.

If you would like to place your child with me, I would invite you and your child for a visit to see the setting and meet me. If we both feel that I can meet your childs needs we would then arrange settling in sessions.

All parents receive a policy on my complaints procedure when child starts. I also have an open door policy and welcome constructive feedback as well as a termly parent questionnaire.


This directory has been set up to help you find local services and events available in your area. We make reasonable efforts to make sure that all information provided in the directory is accurate and up to date, but we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors in information. It is the responsibility of each individual service to update their information. For more information read our disclaimer.

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)