Skip to main content

Samantha Jane Gorham

Childminder, working in my home setting, caring for children from six months to leaving primary school.


Who to contact

Contact Name
Sam Gorham
Contact Position
07737 173991

Where to go


I have a home from home setting with a playroom, with toys and resources for all aged children, an area with beanbags and cushions to read books and for quiet time. In my garden I have a covered area with toys and resources to play in all weathers

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Open All Year
Carescheme Age Range:
0 year(s), 6 month(s) to 11 year(s), 0 month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 07:30 17:30
Tuesday 07:30 17:30
Wednesday 07:30 17:30
Thursday 07.30 17:30

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
from £6.50 Per hour
ECD Type
Cost details
My fees provide an inclusive service
including all meals and snacks
annual passes to a number of places

attendance of groups and trips out to a variety of places.
3-4 Year Old Funding?
2 Year Old Funding?
Immediate vacancies?
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Outdoor Adventure Play Area, Toddler Groups, Paddling Pool, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Dance, Team Games, Discussions / Talks, Outdoor Activities, Themed Sessions, Pets, Tv/video/dvd, Parent and Toddler Group, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Quiet Room, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Healthy Living, Reading, Refreshments, Books, Kitchen, Soft Play Area, Songs, Sleeping Area, Slide, Library Visits, Stories, Life Skills, Sports

Please contact me to discuss your child's specific requirements

Languages Spoken:
Wheelchair Access

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)

I am eligible to accept funding. FF2 and 3&4 years

Local Offer


I cater for children aged 0 - 11 years, please get in touch to discuss specific requirements.

Special Needs Support

As a childminder, I work closely with the children monitoring their learning and development in all seven areas of the EYFS. If I have any concerns I will work with the parents to decide what next steps to take next in order to help the child. 

I work closely with parents, forming good relationship that allows them to have open conversations about their child(ren) when there are concerns. I will provide letters and reports where necessary to be shown to other professionals.

As a small setting, I am able to adjust the learning and activities within the seven prime areas of learning, personalising to each child's needs. Recording what they can do, planning for their next steps, involving and communicating with parents as much as possible.

By working and liaising with outside agencies I will where possible incorporate any recommendations in the plan for the child's learning and development. Attend and research additional courses and resources to help accommodate the child's additional needs.

As a small setting, and where possible I can provide tailored planning for the child's needs, incorporating any outside agencies and therapist's recommendations.  

I will do observations to assess children, helping with planning and next steps. Providing reports and trackers where required. Have regular conversations with parents and any outside agencies. 

By planning activities that provide learning and experiences for different ages and abilities. 

Doing observations and planning to monitor and plan. 

Unfortunately, my home isn't suitable for children using wheelchairs or mobility aids. 

It is part of my learning ethos that I get the children ready to move on to school. When the children move on to another setting for example Infant/Primary school, I provide a transition report to give to the new setting, I am also happy to have visits from Reception teachers so the children can be seen in familiar surroundings.

I work closely with all parents ad carers. Parents and carers are kept up to date with the progress and any other details on a daily basis through conversations at drop off and pick-ups. I am happy to arrange telephone or face to face meetings if more in-depth or confidential conversations are needed.

Myself, details above.

I have policies and procedures in place. All complaints will be recorded and dealt with accordingly. I have letters and cards from previous parents that can be looked at by parents when they come to view my setting.


Sign in to write a review


This directory has been set up to help you find local services and events available in your area. We make reasonable efforts to make sure that all information provided in the directory is accurate and up to date, but we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors in information. It is the responsibility of each individual service to update their information. For more information read our disclaimer.

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)