Skip to main content

Samantha Natalie Boatswain

I am a new registered childminder and have only been living in sevenoaks  for 2 years. Since then I have had good communication skills with various professionals and has a good network with parents to and carers. At the moment I run two Baby Bounce and rhymes groups in to local Library. I am a single mum who has two children . I have a 9yr old son and a 2yr old daughter. We live in a bright ground floor flat with access to a back and front garden. We also have a woodland area where we go for walks. I Have a valid first Aid certificate and a clean drivers licence

Who to contact

Contact Name
Samantha Boatswain
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
07930749594
E-mail
boatswainsamantha@gmail.com

Where to go

Address
Sevenoaks
Kent
APostcode
TN13
Notes

I live in a warm bright ground floor flat, with acess to a front and back garden I have two rooms one which is the children's room with various toys and creative activities for children .I have a back garden with a sand and water  and a mud kitchen. We use the garden mostly and is adapted to suit the age of children who attend. I am an active single mum who has two children. I have a son of 9yrs and a daughter of 2yrs old.  I have just just registered as a ofsted childminer, I currently lead to Baby Bounce and rhymes groups at to local library's with as been ongoing for 2 years and have strong links with children centres.

When is it on?

Opening Times
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 08:00 17:45
Tuesday 08:00 17:45
Wednesday 08:00 17:45
Thursday 08:00 17:45

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£38.00 Per day
ECD Type
Childminder
Offers pickups
Yes
Schools covered
Kemsing Primary School
Seal CEP School
Details
I can only do collections from these two main schools.
Cost(s)
Cost details
£5.50 PER HOUR After school pick up £6.00 PER HOUR
3-4 Year Old Funding?
Yes
2 Year Old Funding?
Yes
Vacancies Details
Just become registered so looking for parents who need childcare services
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 5 6
5 8 6
Immediate vacancies?
Yes
Referral and availability notes

I am a qualified Early years Practitioner qualified in 1996 . I have had various experience and has worked in various settings. My first experience was in a  private Nursery and then in two childrens family centres there, I obtained running  a baby room and also worked with special needs children such as Autism and cerebral palsy . I have knowledge of the EYFS and have up dated my self in safe guarding children. My last job was working in a local primary school in London along side a reception teacher which I really enjoyed. 

Facilities
Music, Messy Play Area, Cookery, Toddler Groups, Toys/dolls, Team Games, Outdoor Activities, Play House, Parent and Toddler Group, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Quiet Room, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Help With Homework, Arts And Crafts, Baby Group, Refreshments, Books, Library - Baby Bounce and Rhyme Under 3's, Sensory Room, Soft Play Area, Library - Storytimes For Children Aged 2-4 Yrs, Songs, Sleeping Area, Bushcraft, Library - Children's Library, Library Visits, Stories, Library - Storytimes For Children Aged 3-5 Yrs, Childminding Link Group, Library - Storytimes For Pre-School Children
Notes

For children who require after school collection. I will provide a light healthy snack. I do prepare activities and can assist with homework if required.

Languages Spoken:
English
Wheelchair Access
No

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY540999
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
07/01/2019Inspection (Early Years Register)Met

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
Yes

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)