Skip to main content

Anita Sinha


Hi, My name is Anita Sinha and I am an OFSTED registered Childminder with a GOOD grade in the estate of The Bridge, Dartford. I am a grandmother of two beautiful young girls (15 & 19) whom I have raised alongside their parents, therefore, I consider myself to be highly experienced. I have 13 years of experience of working as a primary school teacher. I have a passion for working with children and providing an excellent childcare service which is why I became a childminder. I create a good relationship with children and parents to ensure the children in my care are happy and secure, in my setting. My goal is to ensure that in my setting the children are having fun whilst learning.
I provide children a safe and caring environment working under EYFS curriculum to ensure children in my care are flourishing both emotionally and academically. I have a wide variety of resources/equipment suitable for all ages catered to help enhance the learning and development of the children in my care whilst keeping them entertained. I take the children to the parks, our local lake to feed the ducks, libraries, Children Centres, toddler groups, soft plays centres and many more places to help the children thrive and enjoy themselves. I have two assistants who help me with the day to day care of the children, in my setting. One of them is my husband and the other assistant is a local resident. Both of them are DBS (enhanced) cleared. They are First Aid trained and are aware of my policies and have the a detailed knowledge of the day to day running of my setting. We observe and assess the children and track their progress to ensure they are making the utmost progress. For every child who comes to my setting full time a profile is made for them, this will include observations, learning journeys, photos (will be taken upon parent/carers permission) . This profile will show the child's learning and development and will enable me/us to track their progress. This will be shared with parents/carers regularly so they are aware of their child's learning and development.
There is a lovely pocket park behind my house where we take them for fresh air and exercise. It is also a perfect place for picnics, in summers. I have a fairly good size home and garden, which is ideal for children as it encourages them to explore. My house also has a toy/play room, which is equipped with many toys and resources for children to play and learn with. My garden is fairly large and is filled with loads of equipment suitable for all ages to help enhance their physical development.

**I look after children aged from 0 months - 9 years.
**I am fluent in English, Hindi, Bengali and Urdu.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Anita Sinha
Contact Position
Childminder
E-mail
sinhaanita@hotmail.com

Where to go

Address
Dartford
Kent
Postcode
DA1
Notes

 

 

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Open All Year
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 07.30 17.30
Tuesday 07.30 17.30
Wednesday 07.30 17.30
Thursday 07.30 17.30
Friday 07.30 17.30

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£6.50 Per hour
£60 Per day
ECD Type
Childminder
Offers pickups
Yes
Schools covered
Dartford Bridge Community Primary School
Details
We do pick up and collect both nursery and primary school children.
Cost(s)
Cost details
Full day care = £60 (Mon -Fri)
Full Day Care = £65 (Less than 5 days

per week)
Total vacancies
0
Vacancies Details
I am full at the moment. No vacancies.
Immediate vacancies?
No
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Yes
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
05/04/2022
Facilities
Swing, Toddler Groups, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Dance, Themed Sessions, Trike, Tv/video/dvd, Trampoline, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Languages, Internet Connection, Kitchen, Library - Storytimes For Children Aged 2-4 Yrs, Library - Book Trolley, Library - Children's Library, Library Visits, Library - Storytimes For Children Aged 3-5 Yrs, Library - Storytimes For Pre-School Children, Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Messy Play Area, Outdoor Adventure Play Area, Paddling Pool, Outdoor Activities, Play House, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Play Room, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Reading, Air Conditioned, Refreshments, Books, See-Saw, Ball Pit, Car Parking, Soft Play Area, Songs, Sleeping Area, Slide, Climbing Frame, Stories
Notes

 

Emergency cover is catered if we have a space and the child has been with me before.

My experience:

• I have worked as a primary school teacher for 13 years.
• I have worked in a school with young children as a classroom assistant, voluntarily.
• I have done some voluntary work in a nursery before.
• I often babysit my grandchildren.
• I have worked as a prison officer for 17 years.
• I have worked in an office setting (Security Department) for the prison services for three years.
• I organise community events i.e. sports for children/adults, cultural activities, dancing classes and many more..

My availability:

I am quite flexible with my working hours but appreciate being told in an advance so that I can plan it better.

My qualifications:

Ofsted Registered - Inspected with a GOOD grade
First Aid Trained
DBS Checked
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

Languages Spoken:
Bengali, Indian, Urdu, English
Wheelchair Access
No

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
2522681
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)

I offer 30 Hours of free entitlement as Universal or in partnership with our local school (DBPCS).

Support with Childcare Costs

Free for 2 (families with 2 year olds receiving additional forms of government support)?
Yes
Universal Entitlements
Yes
Working Parents Entitlement
Yes

Service status

Status
Open

Local Offer

Special Needs Support

- Through ongoing observations

- Assessments

- 1:1 interactions

- Childminder/Parent partnership

A plan will be made how to work things around this child.

Written records, working in partnership with parents and other agencies involved.

 

- I will carefully monitor the child's development whilst he/she is with me. Will involve the parents and will have a regular meetings to find out what best we can do jointly to help and meet the child's needs. 1:1 activities with myself or my assistants will be planned and will be executed to bring out the best out of the child. The child will be encouraged to involve with other children as learning from the peers is a very good learning/developing tool for the child. Regular training to keep my knowledge updated is also what I do on a regular basis.

Anita Sinha 

 

 

They are supplied questionaires for parents for a feedback.

Compliments/Complaints - Parents are aware of the procedures.

Disclaimer:

This directory has been set up to help you find local services and events available in your area. We make reasonable efforts to make sure that all information provided in the directory is accurate and up to date, but we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors in information. It is the responsibility of each individual service to update their information. For more information read our disclaimer.

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)