Skip to main content

Sara Louise Speziale

Ofsted Registered Childminder with a PGCE


I live with my husband, four children and a dog.


Accept childcare vouchers, provide 2, 3 & 4yr old funded places.


Open Mon - Friday, term time and full time contracts available.


 

Who to contact

Contact Name
Sara Speziale
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
01732367148
07423016512
E-mail
saralc98@yahoo.com

Where to go

Address
Tonbridge
Kent
Postcode
TN10
Notes

The setting is located near to Woodlands Primary School.

When is it on?

When is childcare available
Term Time Only, Open All Year, Flexible, School Holidays
Carescheme Age Range:
0 year(s), 1 month(s) to 11 year(s), 0 month(s)
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 7:30am 6pm
Tuesday 7:30am 6pm
Wednesday 7:30am 6pm
Thursday 7:30am 6pm

Other Details

ECD Type
Childminder
Offers pickups
Yes
Schools covered
Woodlands Infant School
Woodlands Junior School
Cost details
Contact provider for details
3-4 Year Old Funding?
Yes
2 Year Old Funding?
Yes
Total vacancies
1
Vacancies Details
Please contact me for more information, currently one space available on a Tuesday for a 3 or 4 year old. I am happy to accommodate part time hours.
Places Range
Places Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
0 0 1
1 5 1
0 5 2
5 7 4
Immediate vacancies?
Yes
Contact Provider for Vacancy Details?
Yes
Vacancy range
Vacancy Range
Start AgeEnd AgePlaces
3 4 1
Vacancy Information Last updated Date
28/07/2019
Facilities
Music, Literacy and Numeracy, Paddling Pool, Toys/dolls, Dressing Up, Dance, Outdoor Activities, Pets, Parks/playgrounds, Puppets, Water Play, Games / Puzzles, Play Room, Visits and Outings, Garden, Walks, Sandpit, Arts And Crafts, Scooter, Healthy Living, Reading, Refreshments, Books, See-Saw, Songs, Sleeping Area, Stories, Childminding Link Group
Languages Spoken:
English
Wheelchair Access
No

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY480398
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
16/08/2016Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide up to 30 hours entitlement
Yes

Service status

Status
Open

Local Offer

Special Needs Support

I meet with parents and have settling in sessions with the child or children.  I ask parents to fill in a questionaire about their child before they start. I make regular observations.  I use daily diaries, share information on babysdays and chat with parents informally.

I make 2 year Progress checks, and plan transition activities based on the child's needs.

I will refer parents to their GP, and share resources to support parents.

As childminder I will speak almost daily to parents about activities, sleep, diet, behaviour so that we can both be aware of the child and their needs.

My setting uses the child's needs and interests as a basis for our daily activities.  We have a very strong routine in place with lots of visual cues and verbal reminders.  We practice a gentle approach to children's needs and believe in strong attachment principles. Two days out of four we spend outdoors, in natural wooded areas that are beneficial to all in a forest school approach. 

We use a caring familial approach with lots of visual cues and verbal explanations.  We have a strong routine in place which the children quickly adapt to.  

We offer choices, a visual choosing board for activities, we use 123,Magic as a basis for encouraging positive and caring behaviour.

I am a qualified teacher of primary school with four children of my own.  I have personal experience with children with autism, dyslexia, OCD, and behavioural issues.  I have worked in school with children with SEND in mainstream classes.

My assistant has recently qualified with her EYE (Early Years Educator) Level 3.

Our setting is inclusive, we only take trips if all the children are included.  This is a home setting with a family environment and as such we make accommodations all the time to ensure that all the children will benefit and enjoy the activities on offer from the littlest baby to the confident little chap going off to big school. 

We visit new areas on the weekends with our own families to explore the setting and risk assess.  I speak to parents about the trips and activities coming up.  I do not currently have a ramp however my setting is on the ground floor including a downstairs toilet.

I am a qualified TESL teacher with 10 years experience teaching English as a Second Language.  I am very confident I can support parents and carers and children whose first language is not English.  I have experience with children with Autism, behavioural difficulties, OCD and dyslexia. I am confident I can provide support with sharing information with parents.

We have open discussions frequently and I send out a questionnaire to parents asking for feedback and evaluation.

Please contact me at the number listed above.

I send out a questionnaire to parents asking for feedback and evaluation.

Reviews

Sign in to write a review

Give website feedback

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)